February 1, 2013

  • Friday 1st Feb 2013

    Friday Night. The weather has been much nicer this week, low 20's, calm. Today it was 22c.

    Unbelievable,
    the replacement Bixler I ordered on Sunday from the Hobby King warehouse in Holland arrived Thursday afternoon, it was even delivered to Maria's and only cost $11US for postage. Very impressed.

    I went all the way to Alicante airport this morning to pick Daniel up, but when he hadn't arrived at our arranged meeting point I rang Chrissie to see if she had heard from him. She went upstairs to get his number and found a text on her phone that had only just arrived saying he wasn't on the plane. To say I was pissed off was an understatement!

    I am building a Skylark at the moment, which was my own design trainer and the first model I made as a kit in NZ. I am sure I have remembered all the parts and how it looked so it is an exact replica of the original (except for the changes to make it electric) I am looking forward to this one!